Profound Pricing in 2026: Plans, Limits and Per-Client Cost

What Profound pricing listed on 11 September 2026, which billing basis the vendor page defaults to, and what a roster of clients costs an agency per client.

G
Written byGan Liu
Read Time12 min
Posted onSeptember 11, 2026
Profound Pricing in 2026: Plans, Limits and Per-Client Cost

TL;DR: Profound pricing, taken off the vendor's own pricing page on 11 September 2026, is $99/month on Starter and $399/month on Growth, both month-to-month, with a switch beside those prices that drops them to $82.50 and $332.50 if you pay yearly. Enterprise is quoted, not listed. Starter covers ChatGPT only; Growth covers ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews; Gemini, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot appear only in the Enterprise engine list. For agencies the same page carries a second view most reviews never open: Agency Growth lists at $99/month plus $399/month for every client workspace. Each competitor figure below is stamped with the page it came from and the day we opened it. Where a card prints a word instead of a number — Custom, on both Enterprise tiers — this article prints the word; where an overage rate is MISSING, it names the routes we tried instead of filling the gap.

Two disclosures before the numbers. Jincove sells AI visibility monitoring for agencies, so Profound is a competitor of ours, and we are not affiliated with Profound or endorsed by them. Nothing here declares a winner: the two products bill in different units, and a per-client figure from one cannot be divided into the other.

This page has one job — what Profound charges, and what that works out to per client. Neighbouring pages carry the rest, and it is worth knowing which is which before you read on. The switching question — who else does this job, in what billing unit, and what each one stores of the answers it reports on — belongs to a separate Profound alternatives comparison rather than a section here: the two searches are not the same search. Of the eight pages we surveyed for this term and the seven we surveyed for "profound alternatives" on 11 September 2026, not one URL appeared in both lists — and the single domain that showed up on both, G2, keeps one page for the price question and a different one for the alternatives question. Trakkr splits it the same way: the Profound pricing review in the source table below sits under /reviews/, its Profound alternatives page under /alternatives/, and both were live when we checked them. The wider view of the whole category is the category roundup for agencies. For the buying framework that applies to any vendor here, see how to choose an AI visibility provider. And for the invoice pointing the other way — your own rate card, once the subscription is a cost line — see what to charge for GEO services.

What Profound's pricing page listed on 11 September 2026

Read from tryprofound.com/pricing on 11 September 2026, twice: once as served HTML with JavaScript switched off, then in a normal browser with the billing switch in both positions and the plan toggle in both states.

Worth stating plainly, because it changes how you check this yourself: the dollar figures are in the served HTML. A plain request returns them. What a plain request does not hand you is the second half of the page — the For brands / For agencies toggle under the headline swaps the whole plan set client-side, and the agency prices only exist in that second state. Our own crawler captured neither: it stored a single-column mobile layout of the brand view with no dollar figures at all. That was a fault in our extractor, and we are naming it because the same blind spot is how a page that publishes its prices ends up filed as a page that does not.

Profound plans come in three tiers on the brand view. The prices default to month-to-month. The switch beside them is an offer, not a description of the price on screen.

PlanMonth-to-monthBilled yearly (2 months free)Answer engines
Starter$99/month$82.50/month ($990/year)ChatGPT only
Growth (marked Popular)$399/month$332.50/month ($3,990/year)ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews
Enterprise"Custom" — no figure published"Custom" — no figure publishedUp to 9, listed as ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude, Google AI Overviews

The limits sit in a separate comparison grid further down the same page.

PlanPromptsResponses / monthSeatsExportsAPI
Starter50 unique1,5001NoneNo
Growth100 unique9,0003CSV, JSONNo
EnterpriseCustomCustomCustomCSV, JSONYes

Two things on that grid are worth noticing before you compare it to anything.

The response cap is exactly the advertised cadence, with no headroom. Growth lists 100 unique prompts, three engines and a daily refresh. One hundred prompts across three engines every day for thirty days is nine thousand responses — precisely the published Growth ceiling. Starter works out the same way: fifty prompts on one engine, daily, is 1,500. So the quota is not a buffer you dip into; it is the plan running exactly as described. Any re-run, any comparison brand, any extra question consumes headroom that does not exist. What happens next is not published either — the page's FAQ says only that Profound will notify you as you approach the limit and help you explore expansion options, with no overage rate given. Treat the overage rate as unknown, and ask for it in writing.

A plan called Lite still haunts the page. The plan table lists Starter, Growth and Enterprise, but the FAQ directly underneath still asks "Should I use Lite or Enterprise?" Lite is the name a 2025 review used when it described a $499/month tier. Stale artefacts like this are exactly how out-of-date figures survive in review articles for another year.

What the "For agencies" view lists

Click For agencies above the plan cards — or open tryprofound.com/pricing?tier=agencies, which lands in that state and then quietly rewrites the address back to /pricing — and the page replaces the three brand tiers with two agency tiers, a three-column grid and five agency-specific questions. This is where the numbers an agency needs actually live, and it is one click from the headline.

Line itemAgency GrowthAgency Enterprise
Listed price$99/month + add-ons"Tailored pricing terms"
Client workspace$399/month each, bought as an add-onTailored
Pitch (trial) workspace10/month included; 5 more for $199/month; each active 7 days with an option to extend, and convertible into a client workspaceTailored
Prompts tracked100 per client workspace, 25 per pitch workspaceCustom
Engines per workspaceChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI OverviewsUp to 9
Agent credits400/month per client workspaceCustom
Seats5 agency seatsCustom
Exports and APICSV, JSON for client workspaces only; API "No"CSV, JSON; API "Yes"

Every line in that table was read from tryprofound.com/pricing with the For agencies toggle selected, on 11 September 2026 — from the plan cards, the three-column grid and the five agency questions on that one page.

One detail that does not show up in any summary: on the agencies view the price holds still. The page's own pricing state, read out of its script bundle on 2026-09-14, moves Starter's displayed figure between 99 and 82.5 and Growth's between 399 and 332.5 as the yearly switch flips, and pins the agency plan's displayed figure at 99 in both positions; the "2 months free" badge renders only while the brands tab is selected. So the three prices this view states — the $99 base, the $399 client workspace and the $199 pack of five pitch workspaces — are monthly figures, and they are the same figures whichever way the switch sits.

Why third-party Profound pricing figures do not match

Of the eight results we surveyed for this term on 11 September 2026, six sit on the blogs of companies that sell a competing AI visibility tool, one is a marketplace listing and one is an affiliate review site. The headline numbers mostly agree. The billing basis does not — and that is the part that changes what you actually pay.

SourceWhat it statesBilling basis it claimsDate the source givesWe read it
Profound's own pricing pageStarter $99/month, Growth $399/month, Enterprise Custom; on the agency view, Agency Growth $99/month plus $399/month per client workspaceMonth-to-month by default; an on-page switch shows $82.50 and $332.50 under "Billed yearly" and "2 months free"No check date published2026-09-11
Rankability's Profound reviewStarter $99/month, Growth $399/month — then, further down the same page, "At $499/month, Profound remains positioned as a premium solution""billed annually"Page dated 2026-07-07; text says "as of July 2026"2026-09-11
Trakkr's Profound pricing reviewA "$99 to $399/mo equivalent" range and a $1,188 annual cash minimum; its agency page gives $399/month per client workspace and $199 for five extra pitch workspaces"both billed yearly", on its linked agency pageLast updated 2026-08-01, facts checked 2026-09-01; agency page updated 2026-08-182026-09-11
AthenaHQ's Profound comparisonStarter $99/month, Growth $399/month"when billed monthly"Page dated 2026-09-092026-09-11
Dageno's Profound reviewStarter $99, Growth $399, Enterprise custom"on monthly billing"Self-reported check date of 10 September 20262026-09-11
That Marketing Buddy's Profound pricing page$99 and $399 with $82.50 and $332.50 annual equivalents; Agency Growth "$99/mo + add-ons"Monthly rates shown, annual noted per planVerified 2026-06-05, last checked 2026-08-06; the page carries an affiliate-link disclosure2026-09-11
Arobis's Profound pricing explainer"~$99", "~$399"; Enterprise "anywhere from $2,000 to $5,000+/month" attributed to third-party reviewsWritten as "/month", basis not statedPage dated 2026-05-31; no check date2026-09-11
Geneo's Profound reviewA tier named Profound Lite at $499/month, with 3 seats, 200 prompts, 24,000 responses/month and no APINot statedPage dated 2025-08-152026-09-11
G2 pricing page (g2.com/products/profound/pricing)MISSING — the page returned HTTP 403 to our request——Attempted 2026-09-11

Three practical readings of that table.

The billing basis is settled, and two of the pages above have it the other way round. Profound's page opens on month-to-month: $99 and $399 are what you pay by the month, and the switch beside them shows the annual equivalent, $82.50 and $332.50 — ten months' money for twelve. Rankability in July and Trakkr in August both describe $99 and $399 as yearly-billed rates; AthenaHQ, Dageno and That Marketing Buddy describe them as monthly, which is what the page does today. This is a reading of one control on one page, not a verdict on anyone's work — but the two readings are two months' spend apart over a year, so budget from the vendor page and note the date you looked.

The $2,000–$5,000+ enterprise range has no primary source. It appears in at least two of the pages above, each attributing it to unnamed "third-party reviews". What the vendor page prints on that tier is the word Custom, glossed Tailored packages on the brands view and Tailored pricing terms on the agencies view (read 2026-09-14). Quote that range to a client and you are quoting a rumour with a dollar sign on it.

Engine counts drift between sources too. The vendor page said "Up to 9" on 11 September 2026; the Rankability review, dated July, says "Up to 10". Both may have been right on their own date. Neither is a safe input for a proposal you will sign.

What an agency actually pays per client

Both halves of the agency arithmetic are published. The base and the add-on rate are on the agency view of the pricing page; the contents of each workspace are spelled out in Profound's own announcement post, Agencies: launch your AEO practice with Profound, dated 11 November 2025 and read by us on 11 September 2026. Putting them together:

  • The base subscription for Agency Growth is $99/month, shown on the agency view of the pricing page and matched by two third-party pages we read the same day.
  • A client workspace is an add-on at $399/month each: 100 custom prompts, visibility, sentiment and citations across ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, plus 6 articles optimised for AEO per month.
  • A pitch workspace carries 25 custom prompts on the same three engines. The plan includes 10 per month; five more cost $199/month. Each one stays active for seven days, with an option to extend, and can be converted into a client workspace.
  • The plan includes 5 agency seats and 400 agent credits per month per client workspace.
RosterBaseClient workspace add-onsMonthly totalPer client, all in
5 clients$995 × $399 = $1,995$2,094$418.80
10 clients$9910 × $399 = $3,990$4,089$408.90

The shape matters more than either total. The base is a rounding error and the add-on is perfectly linear, so the all-in cost per client falls from $418.80 at five clients to $408.90 at ten and keeps creeping towards $399 without ever reaching it. There is no volume break published, so a roster that doubles costs very close to twice as much. The agency FAQ does say more client and pitch workspaces can be purchased as add-ons; it does not say they get cheaper. If roster economics decide your margin, that is the question to open the sales conversation with rather than close it with.

Limits the price tags do not mention

Seven things that decide whether a tier is usable, none of which appear next to the price.

  1. The engine list is the tier gate, not a feature toggle. At $99 you are watching ChatGPT and nothing else. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot first appear in the Enterprise engine list. If a client's buyers use Gemini, the entry tiers do not answer the question you were hired to answer.
  2. No API at any tier below Enterprise. The comparison grid marks API as "No" for Starter, for Growth and for Agency Growth. Only the two Enterprise tiers get a "Yes".
  3. Starter has no export at all, and the agency plan's export is partial. Exports read "None" on Starter and "CSV, JSON" from Growth up; on Agency Growth the same row reads "CSV, JSON for client workspaces only", so pitch work does not come out of the product.
  4. Overage rates are unpublished for both prompts and agent credits. The credit FAQ says an account can be set to continue with overage billing or to pause at the allotment; it does not say what the overage costs.
  5. Seats are tight at the bottom. One seat on Starter, three on Growth, five on Agency Growth. Seats are usually the line that forces the upgrade, not prompts.
  6. Prompt Volumes is gated. The keyword-style prompt research feature shows "None" on Starter and only partially on Growth.
  7. Pitch workspaces are time-boxed. The agency FAQ says a trial workspace stays active for up to seven days and can be converted into a paid client workspace; the comparison grid adds that the seven days can be extended. Ten a month is ten seven-day windows, not ten standing slots, so ask how an extension is priced if your sales cycle runs longer than a week.

When it is worth the price, and when it is not

Honest boundaries in both directions, including ours.

Profound looks like a fit when you are one brand with one name to watch, the buyers you care about are on ChatGPT, Perplexity or Google AI Overviews, and one invoice should cover both the reporting and the writing. Six AEO-optimised articles a month ride inside the client workspace, and that is a deliverable a monitoring-only product, ours included, has no way to hand you.

It looks like a poor fit when the surfaces you need are Gemini, Google AI Mode or Microsoft Copilot on a mid-tier budget, when you need an API at any tier below Enterprise or any export at all on Starter, or when your economics depend on a per-client price that falls as the roster grows.

Jincove is the wrong purchase when you are a single in-house brand team — the roster machinery is overhead you never use. It is also wrong if you want content written or rewritten, sentiment scored, or a single headline visibility number, because we do none of those; we report what each engine said, who it cited and whether the brand was named, which is evidence rather than a score. White-label reporting is coming soon rather than shipped. Our free entry point is hand-run by a person across ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini rather than a self-serve trial, and paid work covers all six engines. If any of that is a dealbreaker, it should be.

Neither product guarantees that an answer engine will mention or recommend a brand, and no honest one can. Anyone selling that outcome at any price is selling something they cannot deliver.

Comparing Profound with anything else

If you are checking this price because you are choosing between vendors rather than budgeting for one, what decides the comparison is the unit each vendor bills in, not the headline number. The category roundup for agencies puts the nearest ones side by side.

Questions buyers ask

Where can I see current Profound pricing without a sales call?

Both self-serve brand tiers are published on tryprofound.com/pricing, and so is the agency plan — but the agency plan sits behind a "For agencies" toggle above the plan cards that most reviews never click, and the billing switch beside the prices changes what the page shows without changing the page you are on. Open it yourself, click the toggle, move the switch both ways, and note the date you looked. Every other tier on that page carries a figure; the two Enterprise cards carry a word instead — Custom, glossed Tailored packages on the brands view and Tailored pricing terms on the agencies view. An overage rate is MISSING — as of 2026-09-14 not readable via (a) the static HTML including its aria-label attributes, (b) any of the 29 JavaScript files the page loads, or (c) either state of the For brands / For agencies toggle or of the billing switch beside it.

Is the $99 Profound price the real entry point?

It is the real listed price for the Starter tier, and Starter tracks ChatGPT only, on a single seat, with no export and no API. Most buyers comparing AI visibility platforms are implicitly comparing multi-engine coverage, which on Profound starts at the $399 Growth tier with three engines. Both figures are month-to-month rates. Paying annually brings them to $82.50 and $332.50 — the "2 months free" offer beside the switch. The coincidence worth knowing about is that Agency Growth also lists at $99/month, for an entirely different thing: an agency shell whose client workspaces cost $399 each on top.

Why does every Profound pricing article quote a different number?

Three reasons, in order of how often they apply. The page changes and reviews do not get re-checked, so a 2025 figure for a plan named Lite is still in circulation. The billing basis gets copied carelessly, so the same $399 appears as monthly in one article and annual in another. And most of the pages competing for this term are published by companies selling a competing tool, this one included — at least four of the pages in the table above close by pointing the reader at their own author's product. Check the vendor page yourself and note the date. That is the only method that survives contact with a procurement conversation.

What does Profound cost for an agency with ten clients?

$4,089 a month: a $99 base plus ten client workspaces at $399 each. Ten pitch workspaces for prospects are included, each live for seven days with an option to extend; beyond that they are $199 a month per five. Five agency seats are included. Because the add-on rate is flat, your all-in cost per client only falls from $418.80 at five clients to $408.90 at ten and keeps approaching $399 without going below it — so your gross margin per client is effectively the same on client three and client thirty. That is a different planning problem from a pooled model where unit cost drops as you grow. Work out your own per-client cost of goods before you sign either shape.

Can I compare these prices directly against other AI visibility tools?

Not by dividing one into the other. AI visibility tool pricing in this category uses at least four different units — tracked prompts, responses analysed, credits per delivered run, and seats — and each unit hides a different limit. A $399 plan capped at 9,000 responses and a plan metered in credits are not two points on one line. Build the comparison from your own workload instead: number of clients, prompts per client, engines that matter for those buyers, runs per month, and how many of those runs need a stored answer someone can open later.

See one client's answers before you spend anything

A price is easier to judge next to the thing it buys. Before you sign anything in this category, ask us for a free sample audit and read the raw output on a brand you already know: send a brand, a URL and an email; a person puts your buyers' questions to ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini; the reply lands inside two working days carrying each engine's answer, its cited sources, and the named-versus-cited call on every one. Nothing to pay, nothing to install, nobody calls you. Then decide whether the scheduled version is worth a retainer line.

Last updated: 11 September 2026. Each competitor figure is stamped with its source page and read date; the Profound numbers come from tryprofound.com/pricing, opened that day in the brands view and the agencies view, with the billing switch moved both ways in each. Repricing in this category is silent and frequent — open the vendor page again before a figure from here reaches a client proposal.

See what AI says. Then fix it.

Send one brand. Get the answers, the sources, and the first gaps worth fixing.

No card. No call. No catch. Reply in 2 business days.